siu logo

Department of Physiology

siumed logo

Main Navigation

banner

Main Content Area

 Physiology Faculty

Lydia Arbogast photo
Lydia Arbogast, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-1856
Email: larbogast@siumed.edu
Our research area is reproductive neuroendocrinology with a focus on the cellular and molecular mechanisms for hormone action in the hypothalamus and the neuronal circuitry involved in the control of prolactin release from the anterior pituitary gland.
Brent Bany photo
Brent Bany, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-1596
Email: bbany@siumed.edu
Uterine and placental biology in mice and man.
faculty photo
Buffy Ellsworth, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-1539
Email: bells@siu.edu
We are interested in how forkhead transcription factors regulate pituitary gland development and function.
faculty photo
Chelsea Griffith, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-1518
Email: chelseag@siu.edu
Dale Buck Hales photo
Buck Hales, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-1544
Email: dhales@siumed.edu
Dietary intervention for the prevention and treatment of ovarian cancer, in order to understand the role of oxidative stress and inflammation in hormonal carcinogenesis.
faculty photo
Deepak Hiremath, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-1547
Email: deepakshiremath@siu.edu
faculty photo
Phil Jensik, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-1525
Email: pjensik@siumed.edu
Our laboratory studies the transcription factor deformed epidermal autoregulatory factor 1 (DEAF1)
faculty photo
Jonathan Krimsier, M.S.
Phone: 453-1473
Email: jonathan.krimsier@siu.edu
faculty photo
Qing Liu, Ph.D.
Phone: 618-453-1533
Email:qing.liu@siu.edu 
Prema_Narayan photo
Prema Narayan, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-1567
Email: pnarayan@siu.edu
Role of gonadotropin hormones and receptors in reproductive physiology and pathophysiology.
faculty photo
Peter Patrylo, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-6743
Email: ppatrylo@siumed.edu
The role of neuronal circuits and networks in hippocampal function and dysfunction.
Angie Raymer Photo
Angela Raymer, M.S.
Phone: 453-7323
Email: araymer@siumed.edu
Denise Zaczek Photo
Denise Zaczek, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-8470
Email: dzaczek@siumed.edu
Zhengui (Patrick) Zheng, Ph.D.
Phone: 453-8430
Developmental and molecular basis of sexual differentiation during vertebrate organogenesis