siu logo

Department of Physiology

siumed logo

Main Navigation

banner

Main Content Area

Faculty Sponsoring Undergraduate Research

Lydia Arbogast Photo
Lydia Arbogast, PhD
Phone: 453-1856
Email: larbogast@siumed.edu
Our research area is reproductive neuroendocrinology with a focus on the cellular and molecular mechanisms for hormone action in the hypothalamus and the neuronal circuitry involved in the control of prolactin release from the anterior pituitary gland.
No Photo
Brent Bany, PhD.
Phone: 453-1596
Email: bbany@siumed.edu
Uterine and placental biology in mice and man.
Xiang Cai  Photo
Xiang Cai , PhD.
Phone: 453-8212
Email: xcai@siumed.edu
To better understand the molecular basis of depression and antidepressants.
Buffy Ellsworth Photo
Buffy Ellsworth , PhD.
Phone: 453-1539
Email: bellsworth@siumed.edu
We are interested in how forkhead transcription factors regulate pituitary gland development and function.
Buck Hales photo
Buck Hales, PhD.
Phone: 618-453-1544
Email: dhales@siumed.edu
Dietary intervention for the prevention and treatment of ovarian cancer, in order to understand the role of oxidative stress and inflammation in hormonal carcinogenesis.
Kanako Hayashi photo
Kanako Hayashi, PhD.
Phone: 453-1562
Email: khayashi@siumed.edu
Uterine biology and Cancer biology.
James Maclean photo
James Maclean , PhD.
Phone: 453-1579
Email: jmaclean@siumed.edu
Our laboratory investigates the role of transcription factors and their upstream and downstream regulatory networks in relation to fertility using both male and female gonad models, placenta, and stem cells.
Prema Narayan photo
Prema Narayan, Ph.D.
Phone: 618-453-1567
Email: pnarayan@siumed.edu
Role of gonadotropin hormones and receptors in reproductive physiology and pathophysiology
Peter Patrylo photo
Peter Patrylo, PhD.
Phone: 453-6743
Email: ppatrylo@siumed.edu
The role of neuronal circuits and networks in hippocampal function and dysfunction.
April Strader photo
April Strader, Ph.D
Phone: 453-1533
Email: astrader@siumed.edu
Role of the central nervous system and gastrointestinal track in the regulation of diabetes and obesity.